Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!
  • Guest, before posting your code please take these rules into consideration:
    • It is required to use our BBCode feature to display your code. While within the editor click < / > or >_ and place your code within the BB Code prompt. This helps others with finding a solution by making it easier to read and easier to copy.
    • You can also use markdown to share your code. When using markdown your code will be automatically converted to BBCode. For help with markdown check out the markdown guide.
    • Don't share a wall of code. All we want is the problem area, the code related to your issue.

To learn more about how to use our BBCode feature, please click here.

Thank you, Code Forum.

HTML & CSS Help with HTML and CSS

Ahmad Saleh

New Coder
Hello,

I am self-teaching myself how to code HTML and I am super new to this (this is my first project.) There are lots of resources online that I am using and I've managed to figure things out as I go. However, I am encountering an issue: I have an .svg border around my page and then some text that I have added. Somehow the text has a white background that goes over the border and I want to eliminate this text background but I can't seem to figure out how. I have attached an image showing what it looks like and my code.

I'd appreciate any help or direction on how to resolve this. And as I am very very new to this, please explain it step by step as I am not familiar with any of the terminologies (for example, I still don't understand what div is lol)

Thanks in advance! :D

HTML:
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
    <title>PDF</title>
</head>

<style>
    html {
        background-image: url("border\ cleaned.svg");
        background-repeat: no-repeat;
        background-size: cover;
    }
    body {
        background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);
    }

.title {