Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!
  • Guest, before posting your code please take these rules into consideration:
    • It is required to use our BBCode feature to display your code. While within the editor click < / > or >_ and place your code within the BB Code prompt. This helps others with finding a solution by making it easier to read and easier to copy.
    • You can also use markdown to share your code. When using markdown your code will be automatically converted to BBCode. For help with markdown check out the markdown guide.
    • Don't share a wall of code. All we want is the problem area, the code related to your issue.

To learn more about how to use our BBCode feature, please click here.

Thank you, Code Forum.

HTML & CSS #include for loading page navigation no longer working

I've been using an #include to load my site navigation for the past several years. Now it no longer loads the navigation html. I have an #include for the top navigation and for the footer. The footer #include loads the footer on the home page, but on no other pages. The top nav #include was loading the navigation as of yesterday, but on no other pages. Now, today, it's not loading on the home page and no other pages. I've had another developer friend check it out and he is stumped as well. I've dumped browser and server caches, tried some different iterations of the #include statement. Nothing. No changes to that code or the code of the website have been made since before last March. Any suggestions? The site is blueplanetphoto.com Any help will be appreciated. Thanks!

What do you mean you are using an #include? AFAIK, there isn't a way to directly include an HTML file inside of another HTML file. Are you doing a PHP include? Seeing the code would be helpful.

This is what I've been using for years and it's worked just fine, until now:

HTML: