Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!
  • Guest, before posting your code please take these rules into consideration:
    • It is required to use our BBCode feature to display your code. While within the editor click < / > or >_ and place your code within the BB Code prompt. This helps others with finding a solution by making it easier to read and easier to copy.
    • You can also use markdown to share your code. When using markdown your code will be automatically converted to BBCode. For help with markdown check out the markdown guide.
    • Don't share a wall of code. All we want is the problem area, the code related to your issue.

To learn more about how to use our BBCode feature, please click here.

Thank you, Code Forum.

Python Is programming for everyone?

luckyoi

New Coder
Hello everyone!
I am kind of new in programming and I have some troubles learning and I was wondering; is programming really for everyone?
I am 19 years old and I've been mostly editing codes rather then making own (with no intention of stealing but just messing around to have fun).
I've tried learning coding from a lot of websites and courses but I just can't seem to understand how the code works. I know like small basics of javascript and python which I'm trying to learn.
I think I have 2 major problems.

My 1st biggest problem is that I can't keep concentration and because of it, i guess, I can't understand how it works, it's more like I remember how the part of a code looked and I just rewrite it as I don't understand always how to do it myself.

My 2nd biggest problem is that I lose motivation really fast in learning becase of the first problem and it's really frustrating. I started "learning" these two languages 2-3 years ago and I've started all over again like 10 times in total.