Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Hey there!

Antero360

Software Developer
Staff Team
Security Analyst
I have a little over 4 years of experience as a back-end developer, primarily working with C#.NET, html/css/jQuery and SQL for databases. I also have about a year of experience doing website penetration testing for vulnerability assessment. I am always willing to be your rubber duck for your debugging, so feel free to bug me about anything :).

Linkedin:

Github:

Hello @Antero360! Welcome to Code Forum!

Quite the long list of things you know! Was it a long journey learning all those languages?

P.s. nice pun! :D

thanks! One of the good things about web development is you learn multiple languages simultaneously. Yes, it can be daunting at first, but once you get the hang of it it's alright!

thanks! One of the good things about web development is you learn multiple languages simultaneously. Yes, it can be daunting at first, but once you get the hang of it it's alright!
Okay I have to ask, what is/was your most challenging language?

Well, I come from a Java education, so learning C# was not that difficult. I believe learning traditional javascript was a challenge, and still is lol. jQuery is a javascript library that makes working with javascript easier. But I cannot stand looking at things like this:

traditional javascript:
var myElement = document.getElementById("elementID");

jQuery:
var myElement = $("#elementID");

Well, I come from a Java education, so learning C# was not that difficult. I believe learning traditional javascript was a challenge, and still is lol. jQuery is a javascript library that makes working with javascript easier. But I cannot stand looking at things like this:

traditional javascript:
var myElement = document.getElementById("elementID");

jQuery:
var myElement = $("#elementID");