Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Hello World

Jenner

Coder
Howdy all! Programming isn't my primary job function, but it certainly falls into secondary functions and I've been doing it since my Commodore 128 (Yea, I'm an old programmer).

These days, I mostly use the .NET platform, making the transition to .NET6 and still prefer Visual Basic over C# for the syntax. I don't do much work beyond desktop application programming and I'm entirely self-taught, but always open for pushing the boundaries of my skillset.

In my spare time, I'm an avid gamer (Conan Exiles, RimWorld, Skyrim, Minecraft, Satisfactory to name a few), tabletop role-player, and during COVID, with the help of my wife, ripped my massive DVD/Bluray collection to a 40 Tb NAS I picked up running a media server. We've been doing "random movie night" now for the last year and a half and re-watching all of them. Starting with 880 movies, we're finally down to our last 50. :D

Welcome to the site, @Jenner!

Interesting that you still use VB - any specific reason why or do you just simply prefer over all of the "cool" new stuff like C#?

Also, I love the idea of movie ripping. What notable films have you enjoyed from those sessions?

Welcome again!

Welcome to the site, @Jenner!

Interesting that you still use VB - any specific reason why or do you just simply prefer over all of the "cool" new stuff like C#?

Also, I love the idea of movie ripping. What notable films have you enjoyed from those sessions?

Welcome again!