Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!
  • Guest, before posting your code please take these rules into consideration:
    • It is required to use our BBCode feature to display your code. While within the editor click < / > or >_ and place your code within the BB Code prompt. This helps others with finding a solution by making it easier to read and easier to copy.
    • You can also use markdown to share your code. When using markdown your code will be automatically converted to BBCode. For help with markdown check out the markdown guide.
    • Don't share a wall of code. All we want is the problem area, the code related to your issue.

To learn more about how to use our BBCode feature, please click here.

Thank you, Code Forum.

Python Help me for my exams !

Bidoule

New Coder
Hi everyone, I hope y'all doing great.

I'm a brand new coder here. I need to learn how to code in python. I'll keep this thread active while my progression though the year and your help.

First of all, I need to convert a .csv into a .py ... I tried to look up on the internet but I found nothing. Could you guys help me out ?
Thanks a lot !!
Have a nice day

A .csv is just basically a graph the closest thing I would think of is .json or python:
Python:
Name = "John Smith"
Address = "1600 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20500"
JSON:
[ "Person": {
   "Name": "John Smith",
    "Address": "1600 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20500"
}]
Or if you want arrays:
JSON:
    {"employees":[ 
        {"name":"Shyam", "email":"[email protected]"}, 
        {"name":"Bob", "email":"[email protected]"}, 
        {"name":"Jai", "email":"[email protected]"} 
    ]}

Last edited by a moderator:
To explain the problem the subject is "create a GPS with Python"
So I have a doc with all cities in France (I'm french) and I need to link them together.