Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!
  • Guest, before posting your code please take these rules into consideration:
    • It is required to use our BBCode feature to display your code. While within the editor click < / > or >_ and place your code within the BB Code prompt. This helps others with finding a solution by making it easier to read and easier to copy.
    • You can also use markdown to share your code. When using markdown your code will be automatically converted to BBCode. For help with markdown check out the markdown guide.
    • Don't share a wall of code. All we want is the problem area, the code related to your issue.

To learn more about how to use our BBCode feature, please click here.

Thank you, Code Forum.

JavaScript how to make a test/quiz that is auto graded by javascript

I am a JavaScript noob.
So I am making a quiz on my own website, I originally started making it on Google forms, but it lacks certain features that necessary.
1. The quiz is not multiple choice and some answers will give more than 1 point.
I need to write a function that checks the input text box for strings and if keywords are detected then it will give 1 point or more depending on the answer, however it has to be case-insensitive. For example, if the correct answers are: blue, red, green you would be able to submit: bLUe, RED, green and get 3 points. But typing a correct answer more than once would not give you more points, BLUE, bluE, bLUE, bLuE, BlUe would only give you 1 point not 4.

f9fejrS.png

It is not a big deal to scan a string for keywords and add one point for each keyword found. What exactly is your problem with it ? What have you tried already, and where/how did you get stuck ?