Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

EkBass

Bronze Coder
Im a newold hobby programmer. Got first kicks from code lines back at 80's at microcomputer era. After that, more or less programmed all kind of stuff. Mostly complately useless things, but casonly something usefull too.

Due boring work, got degree for software developement back at 2014 but never actually worked as developer. Im still earning my moneys from other business (construction) and not planning to change anymore. But that degree really did open my mind which was prolly a bit stuck at 80's.

In last few year havent coded basicly at all. Maybe a year a go i noticed that Microsoft has released (ages ago) a thing called SmallBasic. I had some fun with it, but nothing serious.
Then i started to test raycasting etc. algorhitms with it, and after couple of months testing i noticed that i have like a 80% finished topdown 2D shooting game in my IDE. Unfortunately Smallbasic was starting to be on its limits there. Also my brains due that compiler does not allow modern style to code.

I still have that code in my hdd and time to time i wonder should i restart that shooter with C# or such.

For fun, i started to code Google Dinosaur game with SB, due i thought thats something SB is capable without causing a brain damage. I noticed you can extend SB with C# and then i thought to use "some" C# to make things easier. Well, SB 2D scroller got done but i got so exited about C# that now im coding the same game with C#. Learning C# while porting from SB. Not bad.

While learning C#, i have noticed that it would be decently easy to port that 2D topdown game too and even get it finished. Unfinished projects just bugs me of.

So now while im porting side scroller, im also preparing myself to finish that shooting game. And i also learned to use github, so not bad.